Author · IMDbPro · Authors Guild · Dramatists Guild

Welcome to David Boles' Prairie Voice Archive published on since 1995! For more than 41 years, David Boles has preserved the truth by writing, directing, designing, broadcasting, streaming, publishing, editing, teaching, acting, and producing moments of knowing. David has won worldwide awards for his lifelong moral duty to the live stage, radio, television, printed page, cinema, fitness, education, and the internet. Make sure to watch his daily David Boles LIVE! stream on Twitch! Working as a Script Doctor, his clients have said, "David Boles is Abe Burrows without the Pulitzers!" Member: Dramatists Guild, Authors Guild, PEN America. Join the David Boles Discord server now to discuss the perils of the Human Condition!  


(212) 321-3700

Boles.aiBoles Dot Com

In Situ

Columbia University


Master of Fine Arts

Oscar Hammerstein II Center for Graduate Theatre Studies. Liviu Ciulei. Emphasis on Playwriting. Dr. Howard Stein. Consecutive Shubert Organization Presidential Scholarships. George Ferencz. Consecutive Summer Musical Book and Lyric Scholarship. Al Carmines. Eric Bentley. High Honors MFA Thesis. William Coco. Grafton Nunes. Brooklyn Academy of Music. Robin Wagner. David Gordon Pick-Up Co. Bernie Jacobs. Richard Kuhns. Gerald Schoenfeld. BMI Lehman Engel Musical Theatre Workshop. Helen Merrill. Broadway. Peter Stone. Arthur Kopit. The Producer Circle. Martin Richards. Sam Crothers.



Bachelor of Arts

English major. Theatre minor. Vreeland Scholar. Dr. James Roberts. Mari Sandoz Prairie Schooner Award for Fiction. Hugh Luke. American College Theatre Festival Playwright. Dr. Rex McGraw. Bernice Slote. Prairie Schooner Editor. Hilda Raz. Author of multiple, original, Nebraska Director's Theatre productions. Dr. Joseph Baldwin. First Place, SUNY-Purchase One Act Playwriting Contest. Ron Hull. Daily Nebraskan Columnist. Cable ACE Award. Marshall Jamison. Sheldon Art Gallery Film Premier. Robert Knoll. Watershed. Dr. June Perry Levine. Charles Stubblefield. William Kloefkorn.